Welcome to the Official Web Site of SRBCE

Society for Reproductive Biology and Comparative Endocrinology [SRBCE]- www.srbce.org

The SRBCE, a registered scientific society in India, had its genesis at the Department of Endocrinology, Dr. ALM Post Graduate Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, University of Madras, Taramani Campus, Chennai- 600 113 in April 1980 under the inspiration and leadership of Prof. P. Govindarajulu. The SRBCE is one of the most regular, vibrant scientific societies in India with a regular annual meet in different parts of the country. The annual meet provides a platform for all scientists working in the fields of Endocrinology and Reproductive Biology to exchange ideas, update their knowledge and interact freely.

Revised Guidelines to organize SRBCE Conference 2018: PDF | DOC

Journal of Endocrinology and Reproduction (JER)



JOURNAL OF ENDOCRINOLOGY AND REPRODUCTION (JER), published biannually, one issue in June and the other in December, is the official organ of the Society for Reproductive Biology and Comparative Endocrinology (SRBCE), Chennai, India. The Journal publishes review articles (both invited and contributed; in the latter case, in consultation with the Editor-in-Chief)), papers on original investigations and letters to the editor, related to all aspects, including methodological innovations, of Reproductive Biology and Endocrinology. Reputed senior scientists will write the review articles, mostly based on the invited talks at the annual meeting of SRBCE, but reviews are welcome from other authors as well. Any scientist may communicate original article(s). The letters to the Editor (limited to 4 A4 size printed pages) will be short communications covering the salient discoveries in the award-winning oral and poster presentations at the annual meetings of SRBCE. The authors of letters to the editor are free to publish full-length papers later, if they desire so. The aim of the journal is to disseminate high quality information related to basic and applied aspects of Endocrinology and Reproduction. The Editorial Board will put all effort to ensure rapid publication. At least one of the authors of the article should be member of SRBCE. Enrollment form to become member of the Society can be downloaded from here.

Readers Forum

Society for Reproductive Biology and Comparative Endocrinology - www.srbce.org


As decided in the executive committee and general body meetings held on 12th February 2013 at Dharwad, the PDF of recently published research papers of SRBCE members will be uploaded on the official web site of the society www.srbce.org and will available on web site for one year from the date of posting on the web.

Interested scientists can down load the same. Therefore all the SRBCE members are requested to kindly send PDF of article published by them by reply to srbce1981@gmail.com. The expenditure incurred for posting PDF of papers on SRBCE web site will be borne by SRBCE. Read full text

Extended Deadline

38th Annual meeting of the SRBCE and National Conference on Reproduction and Endocrinology, December 28, 29 and 30, 2021

Registration without penal fee and Abstract Submission : November 30th 2021
Registration only for participation with penal fee: December 10th 2021

About the Society


The Society has 468 active life members on roll as on 1st April 2019. The membership fee: Annual- Rs. 500/-, Life- Rs. 3,000/-; all new members shall pay an entrance fee of Rs.10/-. All payments to the Society should be in the form of Cheque/Demand Draft in favour of the Society payable at Chennai, India or through online transfer [Our Bankers Indian Overseas Bank, Thiruvanmiyur (0418) Branch, Chennai 600041.S/B Ac.no. 041801000006439, IFC IOBA0000418] Read more...

Get in touch

All correspondence should be addressed to the Secretary only. This will enable us to respond to your queries fast. Secretariat, Society For Reproductive Biology and Comparative Endocrinology, Department of Endocrinology, Dr. ALM Post Graduate Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, University of Madras, Taramani Campus, Taramani-Velachery Link Road, Taramani, Chennai-600113,India.

Phone: +9124547040, 24547041, 24547042,
Fax: +91-44-24541015, 24540709.
Secretary: Prof. M. Michael Aruldhas +91 9840925925